This week was wild! First off I officially have 4 months in the mission!

Secondly, on Wednesday we got to go to the temple! It was so good. What a blessing. I love how peaceful it is. And when we went, Presidente y Hermana Moore (president of the CCM) were just walking out and we got to talk to them! It was super fun.

Thirdly, I am so happy because Lesly got baptized this weekend! Yay! Her husband Manuel has been a member for a long time and always comes to church with their 2 little kids who are the cutest ever. So we decided to visit Lesly a couple weeks ago and she was finally ready to accept the gospel. So on Saturday, she was baptized along with her 8-year-old son Santiago! Their family was so happy. I thought Hermano Manuel was going to cry :) It’s such a great experience to see people’s journeys into the church and how they change and grow as they learn more and more about the gospel. I hope in one year they’ll go to the temple to be sealed and be an eternal family!

Finally, the APs (Assistants to the President) called us on Thursday when we were eating lunch and if that’s not scary enough, they asked for me. Turns out I’m going to be training [a new missionary] this next cambio (transfer). Holy smokes. I feel very inadequate and have no clue whats going on half the time so it’ll be a heck of an experience. I’m going to miss Hermana Machuruti so much and the only reason I’ll have any clue what to do is because she’s been the best these past 12 weeks. So yeah, I need a lot of prayers this week so that my new comp and I don’t die!  Other than that, happy fathers day to all the dads, and especially mine. Dad, you’re the best. Have a great week!

Letter from Hermana Erickson’s Mission President:

June 15, 2017

Dear Family of Sister Erickson,

I am delighted to inform you that your daughter, Sister Rachel Erickson, has been assigned to serve as a Trainer in the Peru Lima Central Mission.  She will be the first companion of a new missionary in our mission.  There is no more important assignment a missionary receives in the mission field. It is the most respected assignment one can receive in our mission.  She will be responsible to teach her companion how to become the most successful missionary she can become.  This significant responsibility has come to your daughter because she has exemplified the qualities of outstanding missionary service.

Warmest regards,

Stephen J. Larson
Presidente
Misión Perú Lima Central

P1000430
Hermanas Erickson y Machuruti at Lima Temple
P1000441
Hermanas Erickson at Lima Temple. Notice Zone Leaders “Photobombing” in the Background.
P1000449
Las Hermanas
P1000456
La Zona
P1000469
Hermana Machuruti made breakfast to celebrate my four month anniversary as a missionary. Note the big bag of salt…she knows me too well!
P1000472
Our District

P1000473

