I’m thinking about changing my mission call from “Lima, Peru” to “Cayetano Heredia, Palao” because transfers were this week and I’m sticking around here in the same area. Despite the fact that we can walk across our entire sector in 10 minutes – including time to wait to cross the street – I love it and I’m super happy to still be here. Hermana Valencia kills me every day, she’s so funny, and I’m pumped to still be here with her.

This week everyone had “Sindrome de Fiestas Patrias” (according to Hermana Valencia), meaning everyone went on vacation for the holidays and nobody was home to talk to us and we knocked a lot of doors that nobody answered. It’s all good though.

This week Nicole got baptized! Yay! Her friend, Eileen, was baptized like 6 months ago and invited Nicole to church and has been answering her questions about the church. So Nicole accepted and we are so happy because we got to teach her these past couple weeks and see how much her faith is growing as she reads the Book of Mormon and participates in Young Women’s. It’s the best.

We have for sure seen miracles in our sector these past couple weeks, and honestly every day of the mission. I’m so happy to be a missionary and teach the gospel and learn so much every day. Today I read Helaman 3:27-28 and I love these verses. It’s so true, the Lord is so willing to help us, we’ve just got to trust in Him and work as hard as we can in everything and he makes up the rest.

Thus we may see that the Lord is merciful unto all who will, in the sincerity of their hearts, call upon his holy name.

Yea, thus we see that the gate of heaven is open unto all, even to those who will believe on the name of Jesus Christ, who is the Son of God.

 – Helaman 3:27-28 –

Oh yeah I forgot this funny story

We were in church yesterday and reading about how Jesus paid the price for our sins (pecados) but someone read it as PESCADOS which means fish. So we were cracking up and it makes me feel better about my Spanish that even Peruvians make mistakes sometimes as well. :)

Hermana Valencia, Nicole, y Hermana Erickson
El Bautismo de Nicole
New Agenda for this Next Transfer
Lomo Saltado a lo Pobre (with Fried Egg and Platano)
